Fourth Arkham Game Rumored for 2014

So apparently there’s a quasi-confirmed rumor circulating this morning that Rocksteady is quietly working on another Arkham game for the Batman series. Rocksteady hasn’t made any solid announcements as of yet, but for what we have to go on, all I can say is…

ohgodyes

OH PLEASE LET IT BE SO.

I’ve been holding off writing about Batman: Arkham Origins so far because I think I ought to complete the game before I run my mouth, but even from a preliminary standpoint, I can say that the game doesn’t feel quiiiite as tight as its predecessors. Still great, don’t get me wrong, but just not quite as solid. With no other common denominator, I’m guessing this is simply the result of a different studio taking the helm of something they didn’t kick off themselves. I’d be thrilled enough to know I’m getting another Arkham game, but to know it’s also returning to the mother ship? Oh lawd, I’m gettin’ the vapors just thinking about it.

legalcrap

Batman is the property of DC Comics, and by extension, the Arkham games probably belong to them, too. Rocksteady and WB Montreal have a legal hand in there somewhere, but I’m sure DC supersedes them.

To reiterate, this game is NOT confirmed yet, but maybe if we wish upon a star we’ll get a Giftmas miracle.

About Leedzie

Leda "Leedzie" Clark is a writer and game designer with a sharp eye for detail and a kooky sense of humor. She's been a nerd as long as she can remember, and always seems to notice the wrong thing first in any given situation.

Posted on November 1, 2013, in Developers, Humor, Journalism, News, Video Games and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

